Board of Public Safety

georgia_flagThe Georgia Public Safety Training Center is a state agency operating under authority set forth in the Georgia Code (OCGA 35-5) and under the general policy and direction of the Georgia Board of Public Safety. Current membership of the Board of Public Safety includes:

Governor Nathan Deal

Mr. Ellison G. Wood
Vice Chairman
Businessman, Statesboro, GA

Mr. Wayne Abernathy
Businessman, Lula, GA

Mr. Daniel M. Bryant
Businessman, Richmond Hill, GA

Chief Danny D. Bowman
Forsyth County Fire Department

Sheriff Steve Cronic
Hall County Sheriff’s Office

Mr. Kacy K. Cronan
Businessman, Gainesville, GA

Mr. C. Murray Kight
Businessman, Springfield, GA

Sheriff Dane Kirby
Fannin County Sheriff’s Office

Chief J. Craig Tully
Colquitt Miller Fire EMS Department

Commissioner Brian Owens
Department of Corrections

Chief Mark Revenew
City of Pooler Police Department

Mr. Lester L. Rampy, Jr.
Retired Major GSP Commanding Officer, Calhoun, GA

Mr. Brian M. Rickman
District Attorney, Mountain Judicial Court Circuit

Sheriff Joey Terrell
Habersham County Sheriff’s Office

Cheryl Buie
Board Liaison, Department of Public Safety

Joseph Drolet
Board Attorney, Department of Law