Administrative Offices

To support its core mission of training Georgia’s public16086358097_0d65a1d29b_n safety personnel, the Georgia Public Safety Training Center operates several administrative offices including: the Director’s Office, Fiscal Services, Support Services, Technical Services, Human Resources and Public Information. Details for each office are below.

Director’s Office

C.G. Wigginton, Executive Director
Sharla Shockley, Executive Assistant to the Director/Legislative Liaison
sshockley@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4405

Tony Hightower, Deputy Director
Judy Couch, Executive Assistant to the Deputy Director
jcouch@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4416

Fiscal Services

The Fiscal Services Division handles all of the budget, procurement, and payment issues for the Training Center.

Cindy Franklin, Comptroller
cfranklin@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4427

Elouise Ivey, Division Secretary
eivey@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4427

Gay Johnson, Procurement
gjohnson@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4662

Melba Stark, Accounts Receivable
mstark@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4403

Erin Woodall, Accounts Payable
ewoodall@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4446

Miranda Purgason, Contract Specialist
mpurgason@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4442

Instructional Services Division

The Instructional Services Division mission is two-fold. From a training perspective, we develop and deliver online training courses, offer Georgia POST-approved instructor certification training, and perform research and curriculum development services for the staff of the Training Center. From a student services perspective, we also manage the registration function, student training records, and facilities and scheduling for all training and events.

Amanda Eastling, Facility and Scheduling Coordinator
aeastling@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4413

Human Resources

The Human Resources Department is responsible for advertising position vacancies, recruiting and screening job applicants, facilitating interviews, personnel management, career counseling, new employee training and other staff-related administrative functions.

Melanie Edmiston, Personnel Services Officer
medmiston@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4417

Public Information

The Public Information Officer conducts all marketing, mass communication activities, and responds to media inquiries.  The Social Media Coordinator publishes news stories, maintains website content, and manages the Training Center’s social media presence.

Judy Couch, Executive Assistant to the Deputy Director / Public Information / Open Records Custodian
jcouch@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4416

Amy Knight, Social Media
aknight@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4635

Support Services

The Support Services Division is composed of several operational units with multiple functions including facilities, food services, physical plant, housekeeping and security.

John Laurence, Division Director
jlaurence@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4425

Cathy Thompson, Division Secretary
cthompson@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4425

Billy Hester, Maintenance Engineer
bhester@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4348

Vanna Ceasar, Food Services Manager
vceasar@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4420

Delores Henderson, Housekeeping Manager
dhenderson@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4251

Technical Services

The Technical Services Division is composed of several operational units with multiple functions including computer operations, audio, visual and media resource activities, classroom support, and print shop operations. The division maintains all database applications including the registration and records systems and all data storage.

Adam Ham, Division Director
aham@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4425

Tina Layfield, Division Secretary
tlayfield@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4425

Lloyd Strickland, Audio-Visual Services
lstrickland@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4276

Glenn Willoughby, Printing Services
gwilloughby@gpstc.org
(478) 993-4245