Law Enforcement Task Force

The Law Enforcement Task Force is comprised of law enforcement officials, legislators, and community leaders. Task Force members are charged with examining the Basic Law Enforcement Officer Training Course and establishing competency-based standards for any course revisions deemed appropriate to better prepare officers to address the challenges of policing in a modern society by emphasizing both the critical thinking and tactical skills needed in today’s environment.


Verda Colvin
Gerald Couch
Eddie DeLoach
Sonja Fillingame
Bert Flewellen
Tyler Haprer
George Hartwig
Vivadon Horton
Dan Kirk
Michael Persley
Alan Powell
Mitch Ralston
Pat Strode
Ken Vance, Co-Chair
Chris Wigginton, Co –Chair
Scott Woodell